2003-06-19 : 11:30 a.m.
<- In the Begining ->


Ok I admit it...lame title for first entry. Of course no offense is intended for any of you who titled yours similarly.

I have been promising to start doing this for a while, I am engaged to a diary addict. It works out well enough I suppose it gives me a way to show his pics off at work without his knowledge or express written consent...isn't the internet great?

I suppose it is acceptable, possibly even expected, that I tell a little bit about myself here. So here goes nuttin'... I am a not quite 30 year old, divorced/engaged mother of 2. They pay me to work as a nurse on an

Intensive Care Unit, but mostly I work at maintaining some semblence of superiority...ook maybe that should have been sanity, oh well.

Whoa stop.... I sound like I am writing a soon to be ignored on line personal ad. I promise you I am not...I only do that to pass time at work. For those of you that have never trolled a dating site, ya gotta try it. Your neighbors are on there trying to be witty ( and failing miserably) and pick up chicks (also failing miserably). Even if you don't its a great pick me up you either find someone seemingly perfect, who obviously can't find a date either, or at least a few people who are worse than you so you feel lots better. Or I suppose they could in fact be used ina more traditional sense but I don't suggest doing this as a group activity like you can when ridiculing the ads.

I had origianlly thought maybe a few blood and guts stories might be interesting but I am speaking from dinner room experience when I say no one is interested in nursing stories unless you are a nurse....are you? didn't think so/ wanna job?

So I guess onward with the show, today's inspiration for an entry...my speeding ticket story. Before the judgements... NO I am not a speed demon, and NO I am nt some angelic freak that never exceeds the posted speed limit. But even I know 75 ina 55 zone is a bit excessive. Especially when added to the fact that I was not in possession of my license or vehicle registration. I was so up a creek with no paddle in sight So resigning myself to my fate I roll down the window and explain the situation to Mr Police Occifer and confess my sins. he walks away, then returns and gives me a warrning.....since I hate to argue, I drove away into the sunset and off to work...all the while being excedingly careful not to speed lmao

Finally I am gonna try to do a word of the day everyday....if you have suggestions for words make 'em impressive, no profanity please (afterall we all know them) and send away.

Today's word is Anaphylaxis. Anaphylaxis is in short a life threatening allergic reaction. in big words it is: the hypoperfusion state resulting from antibody reaction to forgeign materials that have invaded the body causing massive vasodilation resulting in profound hypotension accompanied by laryngeal edema and bronchospasms. If left untreated anaphylaxis can be fatal.

That's all folks,

Indianannie


The current mood of indianannie@yahoo.com at www.imood.com
Last Five Entries
- - 2004-03-02
Coming Soon - 2003-12-01
what if........ - 2003-09-25
I need a vacation - 2003-08-25
Fianlly he sleeps..... - 2003-06-28


<- | ->

Template by Lucky Designs, heavily modified by Mr. Grimm